MANE News and Events

Institute News

CeFPaC members recently attended the 8th AIAA Flow Control Conference in Washington DC on June 13-17, 2016.  Michael Amitay, Professor and CeFPaC Director, and four of his graduate students:  Haley Dell'Orso, Samantha Gildersleeve, Marianne Monastero and Thomas Rice presented their research in four technical presentations.  
Rensselaer today announced that university president Dr. Shirley Ann Jackson will co-chair the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting of the New Champions in Tianjin, China, June 26-28, 2016.
President Obama announced a $70M million federal award to the Smart Manufacturing Leadership Coalition, an industry-led national non-profit, to create a nationwide Smart Manufacturing Innovation Institute. Rensselaer will lead the Northeast.